Documentation‎ > ‎Archived‎ > ‎News‎ > ‎

Hanging Gardens Project

posted Jan 24, 2012, 8:51 AM by A. Wizard   [ updated May 23, 2012, 10:47 PM by Félix De Portu ]
Ravenkraft is announcing our first group project!


All are invited to come and participate!


The more people we have, the faster we will be able to complete a replica of the one of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World, The Hanging Gardens of Babylon. It will be accompanied by a Babylonian village and, in the future, the Tower of Babel. If you would like to participate, please do one of the following:

Claim a bed in the camp/bunker near the project site with a sign marking your role and name.
Claim your role in the message board. updated
What:
I imagine many of us have stockpiles of materials we could use for this project. We will need lots of sand, stone, wood, dirt, water, flowers and plants (vines, flowers, grass), These raw materials will be used to make glass, coal, stonebrick, etc. Any of these things will be helpful in getting started. We are preparing now by bringing supplies to the spawn and some of use have done some marking and terraforming already. Please bring any donations you have to the storage facility at the build site.


When:
Officially, the project will start on Saturday, January 28th at this time. We will try to focus our group efforts at this time The project will take some time and its not realistic to have everyone on at once. Once started, whenever people can contribute is more than fine. I would just like us all to convene for the start of the project. I am hoping this to encourage teamwork, helping us all to work together better in the future. So much more is possible when we work as a group.



8:00AM PST -8

9:00AM MST -7
10:00AM CST -6
11:00AM EST -5
4:00PM GMT 0
5:00PM
CET +1
Who (roles):

Hanging Gardens Roles



These are the roles that have been worked out so far. These are not not rigid definitions but more of a "who is focusing on what". Of course we can all help eachother, but this helps to set boundaries, keep us organized and focused. If you would like to be added to this list, please post to the message board post on the subject or claim a bed at the spawn with a sign.


Diagrams (and aids):